About Phoenix Human Services

Our Mission

We provide programs that recognize individuals’ uniqueness and create opportunities to enhance their strengths and resourcefulness.

Our Vision

Phoenix is recognized as a community leader in providing accessible and meaningful services to children, youth, adults, and families.

Our Vision

Phoenix is recognized as a community leader in providing accessible and meaningful services to children, youth, adults and families.

Our Values
Values are deeply held views of what is important; they are fundamental beliefs that guide the actions of the organization. They apply to all people involved with the agency and are reflected in all aspects of the agency’s work. When organizations adhere to their values and principles, they convey a strong message about who they are and what people can expect. Phoenix Human Services is committed to the following values:

  • Respect and Dignity:
  • We believe in honouring our differences and respecting people’s individual needs.

  • Potential to Thrive:
  • We believe that every person deserves the opportunity to shine.

  • Recognizing Capability:
  • We believe in building from people’s strengths.

  • Goal-oriented:
  • We believe in supporting and assisting individuals in fulfilling their unique goals.

  • Inclusiveness:
  • We believe in supporting individuals to develop strong relationships and a sense of belonging within their communities.

  • Social Responsibility:
  • We believe in developing our combined strength as a collaborative force for positive change.

  • Diversity:
  • We believe in honoring diversity and recognizing that differences strengthen communities.

  • Caring:
  • We believe in creating environments that are safe, welcoming and compassionate.

  • Genuineness:
  • We believe in being accessible, transparent and fair.

  • Fun:
  • We believe in the transformative power of play, that appropriate humour heals, and in not taking ourselves too seriously.

Board of Directors

Senior Staff Team

Patti Faulconbridge – President

Joanne Hurtig  – Vice President

Susie Girling – Treasurer

Gerry Karagianis – Secretary

Jack Watson – Director

Scott Bradford – Executive Director

sbradford@phoenixhumanservices.org

Joan Chalmers – Director of Finance and Operations

jchalmers@phoenixhumanservices.org

Dawn Roberts – Office Manager

droberts@phoenixhumanservices.org

Laurie Hill – Manager, Family Development 

lhill@phoenixhumanservices.org

Sabine Vanderispaillie – Manager, Mental Health Outrea 

sabinev@phoenixhumanservices.org

Cheryl Sanders – Program Manager, Children and Youth with Special Needs 

csanders@phoenixhumanservices.org

Dayna Forsgren – Manager, Employment and Rise Up 

dayna.forsgren@phoenixhumanservices.org

Beth Cowin – Manager, Community Inclusion Adult Services 

bcowin@phoenixhumanservices.org

Heather Jones – Manager, Community Inclusion Day Programs 

hjones@phoenixhumanservices.org

Julie Briant – Administrative Assistant  

jbriant@phoenixhumanservices.org

Board of Directors

Patti Faulconbridge – President

Joanne Hurtig  – Vice President

Susie Girling – Treasurer

Gerry Karagianis – Secretary

Senior Staff Team

Scott Bradford – Executive Director

sbradford@phoenixhumanservices.org

Joan Chalmers – Director of Finance and Operations

jchalmers@phoenixhumanservices.org

Dawn Roberts – Office Manager

droberts@phoenixhumanservices.org

Laurie Hill – Manager, Family Development 

lhill@phoenixhumanservices.org

Sabine Vanderispaillie – Manager, Mental Health Outreach & Youth Services 

sabinev@phoenixhumanservices.org

Cheryl Sanders – Program Manager, Children and Youth with Special Needs 

csanders@phoenixhumanservices.org

Bradley Blois – Manager, Employment and Rise Up 

bblois@phoenixhumanservices.org

Beth Cowin – Manager, Community Inclusion Adult Services 

bcowin@phoenixhumanservices.org

Heather Jones – Manager, Community Inclusion Day Programs 

hjones@phoenixhumanservices.org

Julie Briant – Administrative Assistant  

jbriant@phoenixhumanservices.org